What’s in the Name

What’s the meaning of Kwatog? Is it my real name? Of course, it is not my real name, it’s not even my nickname. It’s how I characterise myself.

Kwatog is a name of a boy in an early 80s show in the Philippines.  I think it had a good following that whenever we looked dirty when we were still young, the oldies call us kwatog. Or they say, “you look like kwatog”. It was the time when in our province, there’s only a few households have television. So I associated kwatog to a boy from the province, a vagabond, a strong-willed boy trying to live life no matter how hard it is.

This blog will chronicle my journey in life. This will be a story of a man who was once a boy no better than the kid in the soap opera. A boy who dreamed, strived, succeeded, lost it all and now trying to rise up. With God’s help, I know everything will go back into place.

Leave a Reply

