Facebook Places Live in Singapore

Places is finally available here in Singapore. My stream is suddenly flooded with Check Ins. I’m quite surprised that quite a number locations/places are already available. I tried it while I am in the underground train and it detected which station I was in. A list of other places (with description) are also available for selection.

The integration of Facebook for Android and my HTC Desire is quite amazing. Well, I know it’s the same with other android devices but it’s really seamless. It’s much easier than FourSquare and one less app on my phone.:)

By the way, if you can’t find the checkin button or a message appears, just restart fb and it will be refreshed.

Leave a Reply

