Google+ on Android Battery Drain

Lately,  the battery of my Samsung Galaxy S2 is draining like there’s no tomorrow. Strange to think that I’m on WiFi most of the time. The brief time that I’m not on WiFi is only when I’m travelling to the office and back home. So it isn’t right.

A quick look at the battery app inside the settings shows me the offending application – Google+. Last week,  I already noticed it but I didn’t mind because that time,  I was on google+ most of the time. But yesterday,  hardly opened it and yet it is the top battery drain.

image

I also read somewhere that g+ app is really having this issue. Hopefully, Google+ team will send a fix in the coming days. Otherwise,  I will stop the app first as it is now to save battery juice.

Leave a Reply

